Thank you to all who attended either online or in person at last week’s 4th Quarter 2022 ICMA quarterly event at Northeastern Illinois Public Safety Training Academy (NIPSTA) in Glenview.  We also appreciate those who voted in the board election online over the weekend.

The chapter would like to recognize all the candidates for their interest in support of the chapter.  As an all-volunteer board, our member participation is integral in assuring the successful mission of the chapter. 

After a review of the portal election results, the election team would like to congratulate your new additions to the Chicago Board for three year terms:

  • Tiffany Bostrom         Treasurer
  • Walter Lefmann         Secretary
  • Arvin Verma               Director – At Large
  • Steve Weber              Director – At Large

Congratulations to Tiffany, Walter, Arvin and Steve and also a special thank you and recognition to Fred Kwong and Fred Lehrman for offering themselves up as candidates.  The chapter would not exist without the support and efforts of our volunteer members.  Committees, teams and programs are in constant need of volunteer support to execute programs, goals and events. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to express interest in supporting the Infragard Chicago Board [email protected].

Again, thank you to all the candidates for putting themselves forward to further the chapter mission.


InfraGard Chicago Members Alliance Election Team[email protected]